

Lewes District Council

To all Members of the Devolution Committee

A meeting of the **Devolution Committee** will be held in the **Telscombe Room**, **Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes** on **Wednesday, 15 June 2016** at **10:00** which you are requested to attend.

Please note the venue for this meeting which is wheelchair accessible and has an induction loop to help people who are hearing impaired.

This meeting may be filmed, recorded or broadcast by any person or organisation. Anyone wishing to film or record must notify the Chair prior to the start of the meeting. Members of the public attending the meeting are deemed to have consented to be filmed or recorded, as liability for this is not within the Council's control.

07/06/2016

Catherine Knight Assistant Director - Corporate Services

Agenda

- 1 To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on 2 February 2016 (copy previously circulated attached herewith for information) (page 3)
- 2 Apologies for Absence/Declaration of Substitute Members

3 Declarations of Interest

Disclosure by councillors of personal interests in matters on the agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the councillor regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct

4 Urgent Items

Items not on the agenda which the Chair of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency by reason of special circumstances as defined in Section 100B(4)(b) of the Local Government Act 1972

5 Written Questions

To deal with written questions from councillors pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 11.3 (page D8 of the Constitution)

6 Devolution Update (page 6)

To consider the Report of the Head of Property and Facilities and Assistant Director of Corporate Services (Report No 75/16 herewith)

7 Date of Next Meeting

To agree the date of the next meeting of the Devolution Committee

For further information about items appearing on this Agenda, please contact Zoe Downton at Southover House, Southover Road, Lewes, East Sussex BN7 1AB Telephone 01273 471600

Distribution: Councillors T Nicholson (Chair), G Amy, J Carter, P Gander, B Giles, J Harrison-Hicks and S Osborne